News updates

13 September 2016

Main News

Trustee Board changes

The Trustee Board has welcomed several new appointments.

The following changes came into effect after this year's annual general meeting on 15 September:


  • Chris Hannon, who recently joined Freightliner, ​is appointed to the Freight Train Operating Companies and Support Services electoral group following Russell Mears’ retirement. Chris’ successor for the Network Rail electoral group will be announced in the near future.


  • Christine Kernoghan is newly appointed to the Passenger Train Operating Companies (TOCs) electoral group, and Richard Goldson will retire from this seat.


  • Gary Towse and Dave Tyson have both been reappointed to the Board as employee directors.

View the new Trustee Board membership in full.

Place icon

This might interest you...

Take control today

If you are an active or preserved member, you can view your pension details and choices by registering for your personal myRPS account - the easiest way to monitor and manage your benefits.  SIGN UP NOW »